Paint it Blue

We’re leaving in a few minutes to pick out paint for the bedroom. Isn’t that a lovely, boring, married thing to do? I’m so excited!

Our bedroom is always the last to get attention. That said, it’s been painted four times because everything looks better inside a can; and right now, it’s covered in polka dots of me trying samples to see which color I like. It’s been that way for a year.

I’m not picking any of them. Instead, I’m going to paint it blue like our bathroom – a soft winter blue that I fell in love with on our last trip to Florida. I cut a chunk out of the wall so they can match the color. Shh.

Leave a Reply

